Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Gowen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

James Gowen

4.7 out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rob Taylor

Rob Taylor

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his team are absolutely wonderful!!"
Profile photo of Quentin Parker

Quentin Parker

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"James and his staff have taken great care of our insurance needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Diane Castleman

Diane Castleman

September 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"Won't get back with you"
Profile photo of Sherry Steverson

Sherry Steverson

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to file a claim and they jumped all over it. Got me set up for a tow rental car and all I love State Farm!"
Profile photo of yt Bell

yt Bell

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is awesome"
Profile photo of Daniela Rose

Daniela Rose

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional man and really cares about your life process and how your coverage."
Profile photo of Steven Sauls

Steven Sauls

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and will make sure you aren't paying for policies you don't need."
Profile photo of Suzy Robinson

Suzy Robinson

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company friendly employees❤"
Profile photo of Shelly Lerew

Shelly Lerew

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known James and Julia for about 10 years, and I can say with complete confidence that you can't go wrong if you choose them as your agents. They have been there for me ever since they wrote an insurance policy for me all those years ago. In addition to this, I have personally witnessed Julia go over and beyond for her customers countless times. This is not just a job to her; what she does is her passion and purpose. She cares for her customers as if they were her own family and stops at nothing to do what she can to take care of their needs. She continues to amaze me at her sincere empathy and concern for her customers. I highly recommend Julia and the James Gowen State Farm agency!"
Profile photo of Danielle McWilliams

Danielle McWilliams

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had a bad experience with this agency! Everyone there is always so friendly, and Julia always takes care of all of my family’s insurance needs! Very impressed with the James Gowen Agency!"
Profile photo of Leslie Eric Potter

Leslie Eric Potter

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Ins. for over 10 years. I am very pleased with their service. I would recommend them to anyone. James, Julia, and the gang are great people, I plan to keep them as my insurance agent. Eric Potter"
Profile photo of Jinger Stewart

Jinger Stewart

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have recently moved over my home and auto insurance. It went very easy and saving about 300 for the year on my insurance overall. I also have better coverage as well. It was great how they took the time to explain what I had and what I was getting. Never had anyone take the time to do that."
Profile photo of Haley Harper

Haley Harper

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Such wonderful and friendly staff! They are honest and take care of their people. Julia is really passionate about her job and cares a lot about her policy holders."
Profile photo of Patrick Neyhart

Patrick Neyhart

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have never been disappointed with my business experience here. Very personable and helpful. You can tell Julia really cares and I’ve never experienced as wonderful of an insurance agent as herself. Thank you James Gowen Agency!"
Profile photo of Jose Colunga

Jose Colunga

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"James and his staff have always been great to work with. They have always been very knowledgable, easy to get ahold of and helped me get my entire family insured. Definitely go see Julia."
Profile photo of Shawn Handy

Shawn Handy

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Julia has always helped when I need the help it’s a great group of people they are not just you’re neighbors more like family."
Profile photo of Victoria Shelly

Victoria Shelly

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people"
Profile photo of Shari Anderson

Shari Anderson

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had an issue and thanks to Julia Richardson, got my bn issue straightened out with no problems!"
Profile photo of Joey Smith

Joey Smith

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for 7 years and nothing but great service. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of wanda thomen

wanda thomen

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"They make doing business easy. Very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Shawna Cosby

Shawna Cosby

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love em"
Profile photo of aaa r

aaa r

October 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"I wish zero stars was an option because they don't deserve even one. These people had my car policy until about 6 months in they "back charged" me for several months because they claimed they did not have a signed form which was bs. I was never notified and they just let it go for several months so that they could screw me out of more money at the end. might get a cheap quote but you will get screwed later when they decide they want more money."
Profile photo of Ja'Vonte Epting

Ja'Vonte Epting

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family has worked with Ms. Julia since I was a baby. And have continued to have them. I love her. She's honest and always looks out for your best interest!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Abner

Elizabeth Abner

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great fantastic service"
Profile photo of Cort Richardson

Cort Richardson

December 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wil Rose was great and was able to help me save me money on my auto and life insurance."